Doina Gherman has been appointed as the new Vice-President of the Parliament

Doina Gherman has been elected as Vice-President of the Parliament. The Legislature adopted a decision to this effect.

Following the resignation of Mihail Popsoi, who was appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs, a new Vice-President of the Parliament needs to be elected.

Parliament has approved changes to the composition of its Permanent Bureau. The decision resulted in the exclusion of Olesea Stamate and Mihail Popsoi from the Permanent Bureau, while Ion Groza, Adrian Belii, and Larisa Voloh were included.

During the session, deputies approved changes to the membership of several parliamentary standing committees. Veronica Rosca has been appointed as the chair of the Legal Affairs, Appointments, and Immunities Committee, while Adrian Belii has been appointed as the chair of the Social Protection, Health, and Family Committee. The composition of the Committee on Foreign Policy and European Integration was also changed. Ina Coseru has been appointed as the chair of the committee. The Committee on Economy, Budget, and Finance will have a new vice-chairman, Deputy Dorian Istratii.

There are 11 parliamentary standing committees in the 11th Parliament. The factions appoint their members to the standing committees, considering their proportional representation in Parliament.


Similar Articles


Most Popular