Moldova signed a joint statement condemning the supply of missiles to Russia from North Korea

Moldova has signed a joint statement condemning the DPRK’s supply of ballistic missiles to Russia and their use against Ukraine.

Published on the website of the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry, the statement was signed by the foreign ministers of about 50 countries.

“The transfer of these weapons increases the suffering of the Ukrainian people, supports Russia’s war of aggression, and undermines the global non-proliferation regime. Russia’s use of DPRK ballistic missiles in Ukraine also provides the DPRK with valuable technical and military information. (…) We call on the DPRK and Russia to comply with the relevant UNSC resolutions and immediately cease all actions that violate these resolutions. We call on all UN member states, including all members of the UN Security Council, to join us in condemning Russia’s and the DPRK’s blatant violations of UNSC resolutions. While Russia launches waves of missiles and drones against the Ukrainian people, we will continue to stand together in support of Ukraine,” the foreign ministers of the countries that signed the statement said.


The statement was signed, in addition to Moldova, by the Foreign Ministers of Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Macedonia, Montenegro, Norway, Palau, Poland, Portugal, the Republic of Korea, Romania, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the EU High Representative and the US Secretary of State.

Similar Articles


Most Popular